Thursday, 23rd May 2019


Required Qualifications

Architects must train for longer than almost any other profession. In total it will take seven years to become certified. There are various stages that must be completed:

  • RIBA Part 1 – Degree in Architecture (three or four years)
  • 12 months experience in an architecture firm
  • RIBA part 2 – Two-year diploma in Architecture
  • 12 further months experience
  • RIBA Part 3 – Final Architecture examinations to become qualified

Top Universities to Study Architecture (The Guardian 2014)